The Calgary Flames have announced their 2022-23 team awards

Photo credit:© Sergei Belski-USA TODAY Sports
Ryan Pike
9 months ago
In advance of their annual golf tournament and the launch of prospect camp this week (and main camp next week), the Calgary Flames have announced their 2022-23 team awards.
Here are the award winners:
  • Mikael Backlund received the Harley H. Hotchkiss Award as the club’s most valuable player.
  • Rasmus Andersson was honoured with the Clayton H. Riddell Award as the club’s top defender.
  • Jonathan Huberdeau received the Ralph and Sonia Scurfield Humanitarian Award for his off-ice contributions in the community.
  • Blake Coleman was awarded the J.R. “Bud” McCaig Memorial Award for embodying respect, courtesy and compassion in his professional and everyday life.
(The Daryl “Doc” Seaman Award for the club’s leading point-scorer presumably went to Tyler Toffoli, but since he’s elsewhere now, that award wasn’t announced.)
The Hotchkiss, Riddell and Seaman awards were first handed out following the 2020-21 season, the Scurfield Award was first given out after the 1986-87 season, while McCaig Award was first awarded following the 2005-06 season.

Check out these posts...